Campus Tour

Ridilla Athletic Fields

The Ridilla Athletic Fields, established in 1989, are located behind Millstein Library and Lynch Hall. A large boulder containing a bronze dedication plaque marks the official entrance to the fields.

Ridilla Athletic Fields feature two full-size soccer fields, as well as Pitt-Greensburg’s baseball field. The field closest to Millstein Library is considered the main field and is used for all home soccer matches. Another full-length field runs directly beside the main field and is used for team practices as well as intramural sports. Directly beside the second field is an enclosed baseball field that is home to the Pitt-Greensburg baseball team.

Ridilla Athletic Fields also are used for other activities throughout the year. These include:

  • Each fall, students are welcomed onto campus with the “Big Bang,” a barbecue featuring live music, games, and inflatable amusements. The evening ends with a fireworks display over Ridilla Fields.
  • Each April, Pitt-Greensburg holds its annual Commencement ceremony on the soccer fields (weather permitting).
  • During the summer months, regional marching bands will rent Pitt-Greensburg’s facilities to hold their band camps, filling the campus air with music.

Did you know . . . the dedication plaque at the entrance to Ridilla Athletic Fields reads: “May courage, strength, and fairness flourish here. Dedicated in honor of John Ridilla Family. October 5, 1989”?